The Computer Science department offers seven BSc Honours degrees in various aspects of Computer Science, together with a four-year MEng degree. There are also a selection of joint degrees in conjunction with other departments. Most of the BSc degrees are available in two forms - a traditional three-year, on-campus version, and an alternative four-year programme, including a year in industry.

The department also offers a range of on-campus and on-line post-graduate Masters programmes, along with several Faculty-based Advanced Science programmes. The on-line programmes are run in partnership with Laureate Online Education.

BCS Accreditation

BCS Accredited All Computer Science BSc single-subject honours degree programmes are accredited by the British Computer Society. These accreditations provide the academic base for BCS Professional Membership and lead towards BCS Chartered IT Professional.